Faculty and Staff

Full-time Faculty

Salvador Nares, DDS, PhD

Department Head

Praveen Gajendrareddy, BDS, PhD

Program Director

Seema Ashrafi, DDS, MS

Interim Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs

David Crowe, DDS, PhD

Luisa A. DiPietro, DDS, PhD

David Gaston, DDS, MS,

Nadia Kawar, DDS, MS

Nuha M. Nakib, DDS, MS

Michael Schmerman, DDS

Tolga F. Tozum, DDS, PhD

E. Dwayne Karateew, DDS

Keiko Watanabe, DDS, MS, PhD

Xiaofeng (Charles) Zhou, PhD

Part-time Faculty

Bruce Abdullah
Clinical Assistant Professor
babdulla@uic.edu

Bita Fayz
Clinical Assistant Professor
fayzb@uic.edu

Arnold Freeman
Clinical Assistant Professor
freeman@uic.edu

Joseph Gluck
Clinical Assistant Professor
gluck@uic.edu

Daniel Greenberg
Clinical Associate Professor
greenber@uic.edu

Michelle Jennings
Clinical Associate Professor
jennings@uic.edu

Saba Khan, DDS,MSD
Clinical Assistant Professor
sabakhan@uic.edu

Jane Kim
Clinical Assistant Professor
jkim137@uic.edu

Jun Lim
Clinical Assistant Professor
limjs@uic.edu

Fadi Masoud
Clinical Assistant Professor
fmasou2@uic.edu

Zakaria Messieha
Anestheiology

Roger Nouneh
Clinical Assistant Professor
rnouneh@uic.edu

Peter Robinson
Clinical Professor
probinson@nso.uchc.edu

Alan Rosenfeld
Clinical Professor
alanr@uic.edu

Thomas Schneider
Clinical Assistant Professor
tfschnei@uic.edu

Susan Smith
Clinical Instructor
szsmith@uic.edu

John Vickery
Clinical Assistant Professor
vickery@uic.edu

George A. Mandelaris

Clinical Professor

mandela@uic.edu

 

Emeritus

Steven Olson, PhD

Sabyasachi Mukerjee

Arnold Steinberg

John M. Crawford