faculty-spring-2019 (No Clinic Day Version)_0.JPG

Department Head and Directors

Veerasathpurush Allareddy
Department Head
Brodie Craniofacial Endowed Chair

Budi Kusnoto
Program and Clinic Director 

Maria Therese Galang-Boquiren
Director, Predoctoral Orthodontics
Associate Professor

Jennifer Caplin
Associate Director, Post-Graduate Orthodontics
Assistant Professor


Stephanie Rodriguez
Assistant to the Head

Huibi Liu
Information Technology Specialist


Full-time Faculty

Veerasathpurush Allareddy
Phimon Atsawasuwan
Jennifer Caplin
Mohammed H. Elnagar
Maria Therese Galang-Boquiren
Budi Kusnoto
Christina Nicholas, Anthropologist
Flavio Sanchez
T. Peter Tsay
Grace Viana, Statistician

Part-time Faculty

Saleh Al-Kharsa
Benjamin Belavsky
Dale Benjamin
Kyint Chwa
Sharon Durfee
Laurence Golden
Chester Handelman
Edward John
Qingshan Li
Xianghong Luan
Yana Nedvetsky (Interdisciplinary)
Noor Obaisi
Ralph Robbins
Jacqueline Rosen
Matthew Sagun
Isaac C. Yue

Adjunct Faculty / Lecturers

Samuel Berkowitz (orthodontics)
Myung-rip Kim (orthodontics)
James Hartsfield (orthodontics)
Leon Laub (orthodontic materials)
Min Kyeong Lee (orthodontics)
Haitao Li (orthodontics)
Spiro Megremis (materials)
Nelson Oppermann (orthodontics)
Nicholas Panomitros (law)
Michael E. Stone (psychology)
Ronald Jacobson (orthodontics)

Visiting Lecturers

Vincent Arpino
Dan Bills
Gregory Defelice
Edward Lin
Ahmed Masoud
Spencer Pope
Terry Sellke

Contact Us

Department of Orthodontics (M/C 841)

College of Dentistry University of Illinois at Chicago 801 S. Paulina Street, RM 131 Chicago, IL 60612-7211 Fax 312-996-0873.

For general information about the Department of Orthodontics, programs, residency applications, and events, call 312-996-7138.

Applicants to the orthodontic specialty program may also acquire information about application procedures via email: ortho@uic.edu.